Break Out the Flannel: Deluxe 25th Anniversary Singles Soundtrack Due in May

Epic Soundtrax/Legacy RecordingsAn expanded, remastered edition of the soundtrack to the 1992 film Singles will be released on May 19 in honor of its 25th anniversary. The soundtrack features songs by Pearl Jam, Chris Cornell, Soundgarden and Alice in Chains, and contributed to the grunge explosion of the early '90s.

Singles: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack-Deluxe Edition, which will be available as a two-CD and two-LP collections, includes a bonus disc featuring previously unreleased tracks from Cornell, Pearl Jam's Mike McCready and Paul Westerberg of The Replacements.

Also included on the album is the song "Touch Me I'm D***" by the movie's fictional band Citizen D***, which was fronted by actor Matt Dillon and backed by Pearl Jam's Eddie Vedder, Stone Gossard and Jeff Ament.

"The album itself was always designed to be sort of an anti-soundtrack, more like a souvenir and a simple mix-tape of some of Seattle’s finest," says Singles director Cameron Crowe. "It really is and was a tribute to those hard-working bands that welcomed me to their city with open arms, and the music so many still love so much. "

Here is the Singles: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack-Deluxe Edition track list:

Original Soundtrack
"Would?" -- Alice In Chains
"Breath" -- Pearl Jam
"Seasons" -- Chris Cornell
"Dyslexic Heart" -- Paul Westerberg
"Battle Of Evermore" -- The Lovemongers
"Chloe Dancer/Crown Of Thorns" -- Mother Love Bone
"Birth Ritual" -- Soundgarden
"State of Love And Trust" -- Pearl Jam
"Overblown" -- Mudhoney
"Waiting For Somebody" -- Paul Westerberg
"May This Be Love" -- The Jimi Hendrix Experience
"Nearly Lost You" -- Screaming Trees
"Drown" -- Smashing Pumpkins

Bonus Disc
"Touch Me I'm D***" -- Citizen D***
"Nowhere But You" -- Chris Cornell
"Spoon Man" -- Chris Cornell
"Flutter Girl" -- Chris Cornell
"Missing" -- Chris Cornell
"Would? (live)" -- Alice in Chains
"It Ain't Like That (live)" -- Alice in Chains
"Birth Ritual (live)" -- Soundgarden
"Dyslexic Heart (acoustic)" -- Paul Westerberg
"Waiting For Somebody (score acoustic)" -- Paul Westerberg*
"Overblown (demo)" -- Mudhoney*
"Heart and Lungs" -- Truly
"Six Foot Under" -- Blood Circus
"Singles Blues " -- Mike McCready*
"Blue Heart" -- Paul Westerberg*
"Lost In Emily’s Words" -- Paul Westerberg*
"Ferry Boat #3" -- Chris Cornell*
"Score Piece #4" -- Chris Cornell*

*previously unreleased

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.