“Clueless” Soundtrack, Featuring Radiohead and Beastie Boys, to be Released on Vinyl

Image Courtesy of Capitol RecordsIn celebration of the film's 20th anniversary, the Clueless soundtrack is being reissued on vinyl, Entertainment Weekly reports. Besides a standard vinyl edition, the soundtrack, which features Radiohead, Beastie Boys and Counting Crows, also will be released on black-and-yellow plaid-colored vinyl -- a nod to the wardrobe of Alicia Silverstone's character in the film -- exclusively through Urban Outfitters.

Radiohead's contribution to the Clueless soundtrack was an acoustic rendition of their The Bends single "Fake Plastic Trees." Beastie Boys added their song "Mullet Head" to the soundtrack, and Counting Crows recorded a cover of "The Ghost in You," originally by English rock band The Psychedelic Furs.

Clueless, which also starred Brittany Murphy, Stacey Dash and Paul Rudd, told the story of a group of privileged Beverly Hills teenagers and helped spawn the phrase "As if!" Since its release in 1995, the film has become a cult classic.

The 20th anniversary vinyl edition of the Clueless soundtrack will be released on April 7. Here is the track list:

"Kids in America" -- The Muffs
"Shake Some Action" -- Cracker
"The Ghost in You" -- Counting Crows
"Here" (Squirmel Mix) -- Luscious Jackson
"All the Young Dudes" -- World Party
"Fake Plastic Trees" (acoustic version) -- Radiohead
"Change" -- Lightning Seeds
"Need You Around" -- Smoking Popes,
"Mullet Head" -- Beastie Boys
"Where'd You Go?" -- The Mighty Mighty Bosstones
"Rollin' with My Homies" -- Coolio
"Alright" -- Supergrass
"My Forgotten Favorite" -- Velocity Girl
"Supermodel" -- Jill Sobule

Copyright © 2015, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.