Daft Punk’s “Alive 2007” to Be Released on Vinyl

Image Courtesy of Bret Hartman/CBSFans of Daft Punk and vinyl records are in for a Christmas treat. The French electronic duo are releasing their Grammy Award winning live album Alive 2007 for the first time on vinyl on December 23.

The reissue of Alive 2007 will come in a standard double vinyl package, as well as a boxed special edition. The special edition will include Alive 2007 on two solid white vinyl records, a bonus record with the show's encore, a 52-page photo book, a turntable slipmat, a download card and Daft Punk's first live album, Alive 1997, on silver vinyl. Alive 1997 will be also be reissued separately.

Alive 2007 was recorded in Paris during June 2007.

Here is the track list for the standard Alive 2007 vinyl reissue:

Side A:

"Robot Rock"
"Oh Yeah"
"Touch It"
"Television Rules the Nation"

Side B:

"Too Long"
"Steam Machine"
"Around the World"
"Harder Better Faster Stronger"
"Too Long"

Side C:

"Face to Face"
"Short Circuit"
"One More Time"
"Aerodynamic Beats"
"Forget About the World"

Side D:

"Prime Time of Your Life"
"Rollin' and Scratchin'"
"Da Funk"
"Human After All"

Copyright 2014 ABC News Radio