Linkin Park, Thirty Seconds to Mars Winners at MTV EMAs

James MinchinLinkin Park and Thirty Seconds to Mars were among the winners Sunday in Glasgow, Scotland, at the MTV Europe Music Awards.

Linkin Park earned the award for best rock. Thirty Seconds to Mars received the prize for best alternative.

Ozzy Osbourne was on hand to accept the Global Icon award, presented by Slash.

The lineup of performers for the 20th-anniversary EMAs show included U2, who delivered a rendition of the Songs of Innocence track "Every Breaking Wave."

You can check out a full list of winners at

Copyright 2014 ABC News Radio