Prepare for harmonies: Fleet Foxes detail new album, “Crack-Up”

Nonesuch RecordsFleet Foxes have revealed the details for their long-awaited third studio effort, their first in six years. The album is called Crack-Up, and will be released June 16.

As a preview of Crack-Up, Fleet Foxes have shared a new song from the album, a nine minute-long track called "Third of May/Odaigahara." You can listen to the song, and watch its accompanying lyric video, now on YouTube.

Fleet Foxes will play a run of North American dates this summer in support of Crack-Up, kicking off July 27 in Portland, Maine. The tour includes a headlining spot at the Newport Folk Festival. For ticket info, visit

Here is the Crack-Up track list:

"I Am All That I Need/Arroyo Seco/Thumbprint Scar"
"Cassius, -"
"- Naiads, Cassadies"
"Kept Woman"
"Third of May/Odaigahara"
"If You Need To, Keep Time on Me"
"On Another Ocean (January/June)"
"Fool's Errand"
"I Should See Memphis"

And here are the Fleet Foxes North American tour dates:

7/27 -- Portland ME, Thompson's Point
7/28 -- Newport RI, Newport Folk Festival
7/29 -- Columbia MD, Merriweather Post Pavilion
7/31 -- Philadelphia PA, Mann Center for the Performing Arts
8/1 -- Brooklyn NY, BRIC Celebrate Brooklyn! Festival at the Prospect Park Bandshell
8/4 -- Toronto ON, Massey Hall
8/6 -- Detroit MI, The Masonic
9/23 -- Los Angeles CA, Hollywood Bowl
9/27 -- Morrison CO, Red Rocks Amphitheater

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.