“Trainspotting” Soundtrack, Featuring Iggy Pop, Reissued Today

ParlophoneThe Trainspotting soundtrack has been reissued in honor of the film's 20th anniversary. The album is now available as an orange vinyl double-LP and on CD.

Just like the film, the Trainspotting soundtrack opens with Iggy Pop's "Lust for Life." It also includes Pop's song "Nightclubbing," plus New Order's "Temptation," Blur's "Sing" and Lou Reed's "Perfect Day."

Directed by Danny Boyle, Trainspotting was released in 1996, and starred a young Ewan McGregor as a heroin addict. The film has since developed a cult following, and both McGregor and Boyle returned to make a sequel to the film, titled T2: Trainspotting, which hits theaters in the U.S. on February 3.

Here is the Trainspotting soundtrack track list:

Iggy Pop -- "Lust for Life"
Brian Eno -- "Deep Blue Day"
Primal Scream -- "Trainspotting"
Sleeper -- "Atomic"
New Order -- "Temptation"
Iggy Pop -- "Nightclubbing"
Blur -- "Sing"
Lou Reed -- "Perfect Day"
Pulp -- "Mile End"
Bedrock featuring KYO -- "For What You Dream Of (Full On Renaissance Mix)"
Elastica -- "2:1"
Leftfield -- "A Final Hit"
Underworld -- "Born Slippy"
Damon Albarn -- "Closet Romantic"

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.