Chris Cornell Releases First “Higher Truth” Single, “Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart”; Reveals Album Track List

UMeChris Cornell has unveiled "Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart," the first single from the Soundgarden frontman's forthcoming solo album, Higher Truth. You can download the acoustic-driven track now on iTunes.

Along with the new single, Cornell has also revealed the track list for Higher Truth. Opening with "Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart," the album contains 12 songs, plus four bonus tracks.

Higher Truth will be released September 18. If you pre-order the album, you'll receive an instant download of "Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart."

This fall, Cornell will embark on a solo acoustic tour in support of Higher Truth. The tour will run from September 17 in Phoenix to November 2 in Austin, Texas.

Here is the Higher Truth track list:

"Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart"
"Dead Wishes"
"Worried Moon"
"Before We Disappear"
"Through the Window"
"Murderer of Blue Skies"
"Higher Truth"
"Let Your Eyes Wander"
"Only These Words"
"Our Time in the Universe"
"Bend in the Road"*
"Wrong Side"*
"Misery Chain"*
"Our Time in the Universe" (Remix)*

* = bonus track

Copyright © 2015, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.