Record Store Day Is Today

Courtesy of Record Store DayRecord Store Day is here again, and, as usual, the lineup of releases is stacked with exclusive vinyl discs from a variety of rock bands, including Disturbed, Twenty One Pilots, Bring Me the Horizon and Muse.

Disturbed will release a 12-inch picture disc featuring their cover of "The Sound of Silence." Twenty One Pilots will contribute a seven-inch single featuring two songs recorded live at the Fox Theater in Oakland, California. Bring Me the Horizon will release a seven-inch including live recordings of "Drown" and "Throne," and Muse is sharing the "Reapers" single, which contains a studio version of the Drones track, as well as a live version recorded in Germany.

Other artists that releasing exclusive discs for RSD 2016 include Deftones, David Bowie, Halestorm, Death Cab for CutieFoalsMumford & SonsFlorence + the Machine and Linkin Park.

Also out with special releases will be Alt-J, Anthrax, James Bay, Bleachers, CHVRCHES, Brian Fallon, Iron Maiden, Killswitch Engage, Puscifer, WALK THE MOON, Gerard Way, Wolf Alice and The Flaming Lips, among many more.

Metallica will serve as the official ambassador of Record Store Day 2016. Visit for the full list of releases.

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.