Switchfoot’s Jon Foreman Announces New Solo Project, “The Wonderlands”

Credit: Aaron RedfieldSwitchfoot frontman Jon Foreman has announced plans for a new solo project, The Wonderlands. The Wonderlands series, which Foreman has been working on for the past 10 years, will consist of four six-song EPs, making up a total of 24 songs -- one for every hour of the day. The first EP, The Wonderlands: Sunlight, will be released on May 26.

For The Wonderlands series, Foreman recruited 24 producers, including Paramore's Taylor York, Grouplove's Andrew Wessen and Jeff Coffin of Dave Matthews Band.

"For years now, I've been working away on this: recording every chance I get -- in studios, hotels and backstage green rooms," says Foreman in a statement. "But even though it's a solo effort, I didn't want to do it alone. I wanted sparring partners who would hit back with their own musical muscles. And so I enlisted my friends and heroes to join with me in creating this musical world."

Foreman is no stranger to ambitious solo projects. Between 2007 and 2008, Foreman released four solo EPs, each named after one of the four seasons.

The Wonderlands is available for pre-order now at JonForeman.com. Here is the track list for The Wonderlands: Sunlight:

"The Mountain"
"You Don't Know How Beautiful You Are"
"Patron Saint of Rock and Roll"
"All of God's Children"

Copyright © 2015, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.