Arcade Fire Announces Deluxe Edition of “Reflektor”

Credit: JF LalondeArcade Fire's Reflektor is already a double album, but the band is now offering another set of tracks as part of the newly announced deluxe edition of the 2013 record. The Reflektor Deluxe Edition, which will be released digitally on September 25, includes five never-before released Arcade Fire songs, plus a remix of "Flashbulb Eyes."

The six new songs included in the Reflektor Deluxe Edition also will be available as a cassette, called The Reflektor Tapes, which will be released on October 16. In addition, two of the tracks, "Get Right" and "Crucified Again," will be released as a seven-inch vinyl single on September 25.

The Reflektor Deluxe Edition will be released in conjunction with the start of Arcade Fire's The Reflektor Tapes documentary film's theatrical run, which begins on September 23. The film, directed by Kahlil Joseph, follows Win Butler and company as they tour in support of Reflekor.

Here is the track list for the The Reflektor Tapes cassette:

"Women of a Certain Age"
"Flashbulb Eyes (Dennis Bovell remix ft. Linton Kwesi Johnson)"
"Soft Power"
"Get Right"
"Crucified Again"

Copyright © 2015, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.