Coldplay officially announces Kaleidoscope EP; listen to new track “Hypnotised”

ParlophoneIn honor of Chris Martin's 40th birthday today, Coldplay has officially announced the details of their Kaleidoscope EP, which they teased last year.

The five-track collection will be released June 2, and features the new song "Hypnotised," which is available for download now. You can also watch the "Hypnotised" lyric video now on YouTube.

Kaleidoscope also includes Coldplay's collaboration with DJ duo The Chainsmokers, "Something Just Like This," plus three more new songs: "All I Can Think About Is You," "Miracles 2" and "A L I E N S."

The EP is the first batch of new Coldplay music to follow their 2015 album, A Head Full of Dreams. Coldplay will be touring the U.S. this summer in continued support of the album beginning August 1 in New York City.

Here is the Kaleidoscope track list:

"All I Can Think About Is You"
"Something Just Like This"
"Miracles 2"
"A L I E N S"

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.