Modest Mouse Push Back Album Release Date, Release New Song

Image Courtesy of Epic RecordsModest Mouse fans have been waiting eight years for a new album, so what's another 14 days? Strangers to Ourselves, Modest Mouse's first album since 2007's We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank, will now be released March 17 -- two weeks after its original announced release date, March 3. To celebrate the new release, Modest Mouse will perform on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon March 17.

To further satiate the desires of long-suffering Modest Mouse fans, the band has released a third song from Strangers to Ourselves, entitled "The Best Room." The new track follows lead single "Lampshades on Fire" and "Coyotes," the latter of which was accompanied by an adorable video. You can stream "The Best Room" on YouTube.

Modest Mouse has also revealed the Strangers to Ourselves track list and collaborators. The 15-song record, which contains colorfully-titled songs like "God Is an Indian and You're an A**hole," will feature contributions from The Shins frontman James Mercer and Cold War Kids guitarist Dann Gallucci.

Here's the track list for Strangers to Ourselves:

"Strangers to Ourselves"
"Lampshades on Fire"
"S**t in Your Cut"
"Pistol (A. Cunanan, Miami, FL. 1996)"
"The Ground Walks, with Time in a Box"
"Pups to Dust"
"Sugar Boats"
"Wicked Campaign"
"Be Brave"
"God Is an Indian and You're an A**hole"
"The Tortoise and the Tourist"
"The Best Room"
"Of Course We Know"

Copyright © 2015, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.