Chris Cornell Reissuing Solo Debut Under Original Title, “Euphoria Mourning”

Universal Music EnterprisesChris Cornell's solo debut, Euphoria Morning, is getting the reissue and remaster treatment under its original name. The album will be released as Euphoria Mourning -- that's "mourning" with a "u" -- on vinyl, CD and digitally on August 14.

"The title of the record has been restored to its original spelling, which was changed before release after I listened to some bad advice," says Cornell in a statement. "It's difficult to describe the satisfaction of seeing this as I had originally conceived it," he adds on Twitter. "1 letter is everything."

Cornell released his solo debut in 1999, two years after Soundgarden first broke up. He's since released two more solo studio albums, plus a live acoustic album, Songbook. Cornell's next solo effort, Higher Truth, comes out September 18.

Here is the track list for Euphoria Mourning:

"Can’t Change Me"
"Flutter Girl"
"Preaching the End of the World"
"Follow My Way"
"When I’m Down"
"Wave Goodbye"
"Sweet Euphoria"
"Disappearing One"
"Pillow of Your Bones"
"Steel Rain"

Copyright © 2015, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.