Linkin Park, Slipknot Among Nominees for “Alternative Press” Music Awards; Weezer, Halestorm & More to Perform

Credit: James MinchinThe full list of nominees for the Alternative Press Music Awards has been revealed.

Linkin Park's The Hunting Party is up for Album of the Year, alongside releases from Black Veil Brides, Gerard Way, Issues, Beartooth, Circa Survive, Every Time I Die, Frnkiero andthe Cellabration, La Dispute and Real Friends.

Slipknot is nominated for Artist of the Year, as are Against Me!, Black Veil Brides, Issues, Of Mice & Men, Crown the Empire, Motionless in White, New Found Glory, Taking Back Sunday and Weezer.

Other categories include everything from Best Live Band to Most Dedicated fans.

Weezer will perform at the awards show, along with Halestorm, Panic! at the Disco, Motionless in White, All Time Low, Taking Back Sunday and more to be announced. Additionally, Paramore frontwoman Hayley Williams will perform with New Found Glory, who, of course, feature Williams' fiancee, guitarist Chad Gilbert.

"We're incredibly excited to play for all of our fans at the APMAs this year!" says Weezer frontman Rivers Cuomo in a statement.

Voting for the APMAs is open now at Tickets to the awards show, which takes place July 22 in Cleveland, Ohio, will go on sale April 3 at 10 a.m. ET.

Here are all the nominees for the Alternative Press Music Awards:

Artist of the Year
Against Me!
Black Veil Brides
Crown The Empire
Motionless in White
New Found Glory
Of Mice & Men
Taking Back Sunday

Album of the Year
Disgusting -- Beartooth, Disgusting
Black Veil Brides -- Black Veil Brides
Descensus -- Circa Survive
From Parts Unknown -- Every Time I Die
Stomachaches -- frnkiero andthe cellabration
Hesitant Alien -- Gerard Way
Issues -- Issues
Rooms of the House -- La Dispute
The Hunting Party -- Linkin Park
Maybe This Place Is the Same and We’re Just Changing -- Real Friends

Artist Philanthropic
Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness , Dear Jack Foundation
Bayside, The Human Rights Campaign
Koji, Doctors Without Borders
Jake Luhrs of August Burns Red, HeartSupport
Simple Plan, The Simple Plan Foundation
Taking Back Sunday, American Cancer Society

Best Live Band
A Day to Remember
Panic! at the Disco
twenty one pilots
The Wonder Years

Breakthrough Band
Modern Baseball
Neck Deep
This Wild Life

Song of the Year
“Beaten in Lips” -- Beartooth
“Reincarnate” -- Motionless in White
“I Don’t Love You Anymore” -- Real Friends
“Why Worry” -- Set It Off
“Kick Me” -- Sleeping with Sirens
“My House” -- PVRIS

Best International Band
The 1975 (U.K.)
The Amity Affliction (Australia)
Marmozets (U.K.)
New Politics (Denmark)
Northlane (Australia)
Crossfaith (Japan)

Best Music Video
“Drown” -- Bring Me the Horizon,
“End of Me” -- A Day to Remember
“Centuries” -- Fall Out Boy
“Your Graduation” -- Modern Baseball
“St. Patrick” -- PVRIS
“Why Worry” -- Set It Off

Most Dedicated Fans
All Time Low (Hustlers)
Crown the Empire (The Runaways)
Fall Out Boy (Overcast Kids)
Motionless in White (Creatures)
Paramore (Parafamily)
twenty one pilots (Skeleton Clique)

Best Underground Band
Being As an Ocean
The Hotelier
Knuckle Puck
Major League
State Champs
Tigers Jaw

Best Vocalist
Tyler Carter, Issues
Vic Fuentes, Pierce the Veil
Lynn Gunn, PVRIS
Adam Lazzara, Taking Back Sunday
Jeremy McKinnon, A Day to Remember
Hayley Williams, Paramore

Best Guitarist
Arun Bali, Saves the Day
Jordan Buckley, Every Time I Die
Tony Perry, Pierce the Veil
Kevin Skaff, A Day to Remember
Will Swan, Dance Gavin Dance
Jacky Vincent, Falling in Reverse

Best Bassist
Kyle Fasel, Real Friends
Jeph Howard, The Used
Ryan Jay Johnson, letlive.
Zack Merrick, All Time Low
Devin “Ghost” Sola, Motionless in White
Dallon Weekes, Panic! at the Disco

Best Drummer
Cyrus Bolooki, New Found Glory
Rian Dawson, All Time Low
Jake Garland, Memphis May Fire
Adam Gray, Texas in July
Matt Greiner, August Burns Red
Luke Holland, The Word Alive

Copyright © 2015, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.