She & Him, Members of fun. and Capital Cities to Appear on New Brian Wilson Album

Image Courtesy of Capitol RecordsThe Beach Boys' Brian Wilson will release his 11th solo studio album, entitled No Pier Pressure, this spring, and he's brought a few stars from today's alternative rock scene with him to play. Zooey Deschenal and M. Ward, otherwise known as She & Him, fun. frontman Nate Ruess, and Capital Cities singer Sebu Simonian will all appear on No Pier Pressure.

She & Him have some experience working with Wilson's legendary melodies, as they recently released a cover of The Beach Boys classic, "God Only Knows." The band's typically whimsical cover was recorded for the Deschenal-starring sitcom, New Girl.

Interestingly, Lana Del Rey is absent from the list of contributors, even though Rolling Stone reported back in June that she'd appear on the track "The Last Song." While "The Last Song" is on the track list -- although, oddly, it's not actually the last song -- Lana isn't listed in the credits.

No Pier Pressure will be released on April 7. Here is the track list:

"This Beautiful Day"
"Runaway Dancer" [featuring Sebu Simonian]
"What Ever Happened" [featuring Al Jardine and David Marks]
"On the Island" [featuring She & Him]
"Our Special Love" [featuring Peter Hollens]
"The Right Time" [featuring Al Jardine and David Marks]
"Guess You Had to Be There" [featuring Kacey Musgraves]
"Don’t Worry"*
"Somewhere Quiet"*
"I’m Feeling Sad"*
"Tell Me Why" [featuring Al Jardine]
"Sail Away" [featuring Blondie Chaplin and Al Jardine]
"One Kind of Love"
"Saturday Night" [featuring Nate Ruess]
"The Last Song"
"Half Moon Bay"

*Bonus tracks only available on deluxe CD and vinyl versions.

Copyright © 2015, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.